In 1922, William Lyons (1901-1985) later Sir William, founded Swallow Sidecars which in 1935 became SS Cars.  One of their models was called Jaguar and after the company was sold in 1945, it was this name that was used for his new company which also began in 1945.  Both saloon cars and sports cars were built, with five wins at the Le Mans 24-hour race in the 1950’s establishing their sporting reputation.  The Jaguar E-Type was a best-seller as was the Mk II.  At one time part of British Leyland and then owned by Ford, Jaguar is now owned by Tata Motors of India.  The company continues to build GT cars, luxurious saloons and an SUV.  (Shown above are the 1953 C-Type and 1955 D-Type, both Le Mans winners.)

1948 Jaguar Mk IV. Model for the Liechtenstein Philatelic Bureau
1948 Jaguar XK 120 (plaque at Montlhery unveiled by Sir Stirling Moss in 2004). Model by Brumm
1948 Jaguar XK 120. Model by Vanguard
1949 Jaguar Mk V Saloon. Model by Milestone Miniatures
1950 Jaguar Mk V dhc. Model by Oxford Diecast
1951 Jaguar Mk VII. Model by Milestone Miniatures
1952 Jaguar Mk VII (driven at Silverstone by Sir Stirling Moss). Model by Oxford Diecast
1953 Jaguar XK 120 (driven to a speed of 172 mph at Jabbeke, Belgium). Model by Spark
1953 Jaguar C-Type. Model by Brumm
1954 Jaguar D-Type. Model by Brumm
1954 Jaguar XK 120 Ghia Supersonic. Model by Matrix
1954 Jaguar XK 140 Coupe. Model by Spark
1955 Jaguar XK 140. Model by Vitesse
1957 Jaguar XK 140 Roadster. Model by Norev
1957 Jaguar XK SS. Model by AutoArt
1957 Jaguar Mk VIII. Model by NEO
1957 Jaguar XK 150 fhc. Model by Oxford Diecast
1957 Jaguar XK 150 Roadster. Model by Oxford Diecast
1960 Jaguar Mk IX. Model by NEO
1960 Jaguar Mk I. Model by Eligor
1960 Jaguar Mk II
1960 Jaguar Mk II. Model by Atlas
1960 Jaguar Mk II 3.8 (as driven by Roy Salvadori). Model by Vitesse
1960 Jaguar Mk II 2.4 (Inspector Morse). Model by Corgi
1961 Jaguar Mk 10. Model by NEO
1961 Jaguar E-Type Series 1. Model by Atlas
1961 Jaguar E-Type Series 1. Model by Vanguard
1961 Jaguar E-Type Series 1. Model by High Speed
c1962 Jaguar E-Type. Model by Eagle's Race
1965 Jaguar E-Type Series 2. Model by Eligor
1965 Jaguar S-Type 3.4. Model by NEO
1966 Jaguar XJ-13 (test driven by Norman Dewes). Model by AutoArt
1967 Jaguar 420G. Model by NEO
1967 Jaguar Mk II 240. Model by Vitesse
1967 Jaguar E-Type. Model by Dinky Toys
1967 Jaguar Pirana Bertone concept. Model by Matrix
1968 Jaguar XJ 6 Series 1. Models by Vanguard
1968 Jaguar E-Type. Model by Dinky Toys
c1968 Jaguar XJ 6 Series 1 (EMS Race Team). Models by Vanguard
1970 Jaguar XJ 6. Model by Atlas
1971 Jaguar E-Type Series 3. Model by Diecast Metal
1975 Jaguar XJ-12 Coupe Series II. Model by Minichamps
1975 Jaguar XJ-12. Model by Vanguard
1977 Jaguar XJ-12C (Broadspeed). Model by Spark
1980 Jaguar XJ-S. Model by Minichamps
1982 Jaguar XJ-S. Model by White Box
1986 Jaguar XJ Series III. Model by NEO
1987 Jaguar XJ-S. Model by Western
1988 Jaguar XJ-S Convertible. Models by Minichamps
1990 Jaguar XJ 40 Sovereign. Model by NEO
1990 Jaguar XJR 15. Model by Spark
1992 Jaguar XJ 220. Model by Minichamps
1992 Jaguar XJ-R. Model by Detail Cars
1996 Jaguar XK 8 Convertible. Model by Edison Giocattoli
1996 Jaguar XK 8. Models by Vitesse
1997 Jaguar XJ 8. Model by AutoArt
2002 Jaguar XKR Convertible. Model by Vitesse
2002 Jaguar XKR. Model by Universal Hobbies
2002 Jaguar S-Type
2003 Jaguar XJR. Model by Vanguard
2003 Jaguar XJ 6. Model by Vanguard
2003 Jaguar R-D6 concept car. Model by Norev
2004 Jaguar X-Type. Model by Premium X
2004 Jaguar X-Type Estate. Model by Premium X
2006 Jaguar XK Convertible. Model by Minichamps
2006 Jaguar XK Coupe. Model by Minichamps
2006 Jaguar XK Convertible. Model by Minichamps
2007 Jaguar XF. Model by Minichamps
2008 Jaguar XKR GT3 'Street'. Model by Minichamps
2010 Jaguar C-X75 concept. Model by Spark
2010 Jaguar XKR-S. Model by IXO
2010 Jaguar XFR. Model by IXO
2011 Jaguar XJ. Model by IXO
2013 Jaguar F-Type S V8. Model by Premium X
2013 Jaguar F-Type Project 7. Model by IXO
2015 Jaguar XE. Model by Premium X
2016 Jaguar F-Type V8S Convertible
2020 Jaguar E-Pace. Model by True Scale Miniatures