Lotus was founded in 1951 by Colin Chapman and over many decades has produced a long succession of road-going sports cars, many beginning with the letter ‘E’.  The company has also had great success in many fields of motorsport, particularly in winning the F1 World Championship six times, twice with Jim Clark who also won the Indy 500 in 1965 in a Lotus.  After Colin Chapman’s death in 1982, the firm has changed hands several times with the current owners being the Chinese company Geely.  (Photo above shows Graham Hill’s 1958 Lotus 12 and Jim Clark’s Championship-winning Lotus 25 from 1963.)

1953 Lotus 6. Model by SMTS
1959 Lotus Elite. Model by Exem
1962 Lotus Elan. Model by Kyosho
1962 Lotus Elan S3. Model by Kyosho
1962 Lotus Elite. Model by IXO
1962 Lotus Elite (Rallye Monte Carlo)
1964 Lotus Elan 26R. Model by Spark
1965 Lotus Cortina. Model by Classic Carlectables
1967 Lotus Seven. Model by Solido
1968 Lotus Super 7. Model by Minichamps
1968 Lotus 7 Series III. Model by Atlas
1968 Lotus Elan +2 Coupe. Model by Oxford Diecast
1970 Lotus Europa. Model by Cararama
1971 Lotus Elan S4 Hexagon Estate and S4 Sprint. Models by Spark
1973 Lotus Europa Special. Model by Kyosho
1974 Lotus Elite. Model by Spark
1975 Lotus Eclat S1. Model by Spark
1976 Lotus Esprit S1. Model by Corgi
1977 Lotus Esprit. Model by Universal Hobbies
1977 Lotus Esprit. Model by Universal Hobbies
1979 Lotus Esprit Type 79. Model by AutoArt
1980 Lotus Esprit Turbo. Model by AutoArt
1980 Lotus Elite S2. Model by Spark
1981 Lotus Esprit Turbo. Model by Universal Hobbies
1990 Lotus Carlton. Model by Spark
1994 Lotus Elan M100 S2. Model by Premium X
1995 Lotus Elise 49. Model by Maxi Car
1996 Lotus Esprit V8. Model by AutoArt
1997 Lotus Elise GT1. Model by De Agostini
2000 Lotus 340 R. Model by Spark
2001 Lotus Elise Mk 1. Model by Vitesse
2003 Lotus Exige. Model by IXO
2006 Lotus Europa S. Model by AutoArt
2007 Lotus 2 Eleven. Model by Spark
2009 Lotus Evora. Model by Spark
2010 Lotus Evora GT4. Model by Corgi
2011 Lotus Evora GTE. Model by Spark
2016 Lotus 3 Eleven. Model by Spark
2016 Lotus Exige S2. Model by Solido
2022 Lotus Emira. Model by True Scale Miniatures