One of the most famous Dutch car companies, Spyker was founded in 1898 by Jacobus & Hendrik Spijker.  Their vehicles were mostly powered by 4 cylinder engines but in 1903, they built the first car with a 6 cylinder engine and 4-wheel drive.  The firm also manufactured aircraft, hence the design of the company badge.  Production continued until 1925 when the firm closed, but in 1999, Victor Muller and Maarten de Bruijn relaunched the name building sports cars powered by Audi engines.  In 2006 the Spyker F1 Team was founded.  It competed throughout the 2007 season before being sold, racing in the 2008 season as Force India.

1903 Spyker 60hp 6 cylinder/4-wheel drive. Model by Matrix
1904 Spyker Landaulet. Model by Matchbox (1:48th scale)
2000 Spyker C8 Spyder. Model by Replicars
2005 Spyker C12 Spyder. Model by De Agostini
2006 Spyker C8 Spyder GT2R (as raced at Le Mans). Model by IXO
2008 Spyker C8 Laviolette. Model by Replicars
2007 Spyker F8-V11. Model by Minichamps
2010 Spyker C8 Aileron Spyder. Model by Spark