Subaru was founded in 1953 by its parent company Fuji Heavy Industries Ltd. and is based in Tokyo.  “Subaru” is the Japanese name for the Pleiades star cluster.  Although not the largest of car manufacturers in Japan, Subaru has steadily built up its reputation over many decades and has achieved notable successes in rallying with their Legacy and Impreza models.  Today, their vehicles are sold worldwide.

1963 Subaru 360 Custom. Model by Ebbro
1969 Subaru 1100 FF-1 Sports Sedan. Model by Ebbro
1978 Subaru Brat. Model by DNA Collectibles
1989 Subaru Legacy 2.0 Turbo RS Type RA. Model by IXO
1991 Subaru Alcyone SVX. Model by Norev
1992 Subaru Legacy RS (RAC Rally). Model by IXO
1992 Subaru Legacy RS Turbo Series 1. Model by Vanguard
1992 Subaru Legacy RS (1000 Lakes Rally, Finland). Model by Vanguard
1993 Subaru Vivio RX-R. Model by IXO
1995 Subaru Impreza '555' (Rally of Portugal)
1998 Subaru Impreza 22B STi Coupe. Model by Vanguard
1998 Subaru Impreza WRC (as driven by Colin McRae). Model by Corgi
1999 Subaru Impreza. Model by Del Prado
2000 Subaru Impreza WRC. Model by Rally Car Collection
2001 Subaru Impreza WRC. Model by Rally Car Collection
2007 Subaru Forester. Model by De Agostini
2008 Subaru Impreza S12B. Model by IXO
2010 Subaru Impreza WRX
2010 Subaru Impreza WRX ST1 Group N. Model by J Collection
2013 Subaru Forester XT. Model by Premium X
2013 Subaru BRZ. Model by Triple 9
2017 Subaru WRX ST1. Model by Burago